Happy International Day of the Midwife! #internationaldayofmidwife Conferences & Media coverage galore!

Ok, so today is , and I hope that my PhD research will go on to benefit all midwives and ultimately, women and their babies. It is indeed a time to celebrate.

So how did I celebrate??

Well this bank holiday weekend (May 2nd), I shared my work at the Virtual International Day of the Midwife Conference @VIDofM (). Coverage of this event quickly became widespread, and I certainly met some passionate midwives wanting to make a difference and follow my research – Thank you all for your amazing comments, feedback & support!

If you missed my presentation, you can watch the recorded webinar by clicking HERE – This presentation should also be on YouTube soon.

And so… as word spread, I was asked by Think: Health 2SER – Real Radio 107.3 FM to speak about my project and my presentation at the #ViDoM conference on their health show in Sydney, Australia.

You can listen to my interview HERE – The Full show can be heard HERE

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my work!

Sally Pezaro on Think Health 2SER Real Radio 107.3 FM

Sally Pezaro on Think Health 2SER Real Radio 107.3 FM

Midwives deserve every recognition for the amazing work that they do. They give everything they can because they care and want to make a difference. They put women and their families first, and sometimes forget to care for themselves and each other (Mensah et al, 2015).

So today is a great day to hug a midwife and celebrate their worth and value to the world.

Happy  !!!

Mensah, S. B., & Anderson, J. G. (2015). Barriers and facilitators of the use of mind-body therapies by healthcare providers and clinicians to care for themselves. Complementary therapies in clinical practice.

Please share your thoughts and comment here:

